Upcoming Content

So, in my last post I mentioned that I would make a separate post about what you can expect to see in the next month or so.

This is that post.

I’ll be kicking things off with a week long series on disability in children’s animation, using the following as examples:

  1. My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic
  2. Adventure Time
  3. Finding Nemo
  4. Wreck it Ralph
  5. Frozen
  6. How to Train Your Dragon
  7. How to Train Your Dragon 2

You can also expect to see a series of reviews and posts exploring the portrayal of disability, particularly mental illness, in the horror genre–specifically movies and games.

I will be talking about non-romantic love in Disney–looking at the more recent Frozen and Maleficent, as well as the slightly older Lilo and Stitch.

I’ll be making a post on the Jewish books of my childhood and adolescence.

Once I finish playing Dragon Age 2, I’ll be talking about the Dragon Age games, and how they portray gender, sexuality, race, and oppression.

I have a few other things planned too, and am hoping to post on a regular basis. If there are movies, books, or games that you would like me to take a look at, let me know, and I will consider adding them to the list.

All of my reviews and discussions will be full of spoilers. For tv shows, I will clarify beforehand which episodes I’ll be talking about. Posts will also generally be under a “read more” tag, and I will be warning for triggers.

One last note on triggers:

If there are common triggers you notice me not warning for, or if you have a specific trigger that you want me to tag for, please let me know, and I will take care of it.

Leave a Reply

