Blog Updates

Hi! It’s been a while. I’ve been working on some pretty big projects that compare a lot of different works, similar to what I was hoping to do back in October (although with an entirely different subject. I’ll be devoting a lot of time over the next month or two to writing for this blog, and hopefully I’ll be able to get a nice backlog of posts built up and a more steady posting schedule (most likely every other week) before I move my focus on to other projects. I’m not certain when exactly I’ll be starting posting again but it should be sometime this month. I’ll be posting mostly write-ups of books for a while. In particular I’ll be looking at YA scifi and fantasy, and at supernatural romance: both stuff I don’t like and, hopefully, stuff that I do. I’m also looking at fairy tales–both older collections and modern adaptations in film, television, or literature–and how they portray women.

You can keep up with my reading, if you’re interested, over at Goodreads.

If you have any suggestions of material for me to look at, please contact me.

In April (I think it’s April) I’ll be doing a guest post at Disability in Kidlit, which is a really great blog that I highly encourage you to check out.

One other piece of news: I’m currently planning to go to ConBravo in July (for the first time), so if you see me, feel free to say hi!

Leave a Reply

